Emotional Protection

Prompt: Kindness

kindness

Hello Wednesday!

Today I pressed the pedestrian walk button at a busy intersection, just so the poor SUV waiting to make a left turn would not die while waiting. Was that an act of kindness? He thought so, and will go back to Texas with the impression that Canadians are kind and decent people.

Whatever we do, we represent. Whether we are white, First Nation, female, male, tall, short, Canadian, Mexican… how we behave reflects on others of the same tribe. Is that fair? No. So I pick and choose which tribes to represent and which I would rather not, and under which circumstances. I don’t care how my whiteness is interpreted— it’s too large a tribe with too many assholes. As a woman I can’t say I represent all feminists, just this one here tapping at her laptop. As a Canadian… well, I will forever help to the best of my ability any Texans who are driving around small town Canada.

May I now present a few of my favourite cartoons, the first one cynically relating to today’s self-prompt, kindness?

cartoon act of kindness

cartoon emotional protection

cartoon garlic bread


Happy Wednesday!

~~FP

Leave a comment