Just Got Born

Prompt: Territory

portage by Winslow Hammer

Dear Wednesday,

I think, for some reason, of the early explorers of North America when I think of the word “territory”, today’s prompt. They had names like Ponce de Leon, Champlain, Cabot, and in the north were rugged and crazy, and did things like portage their canoes for miles and miles in search of I forget what. And that, my friends, is about the sum of what I remember from Grade 8 Social Studies.

Completely unrelated is this selection of some of my favourite cartoons!cartoon nobody moo


cartoon baby text


cartoon stretching


The last one cracks me up.

Have a cracking good day and week!

~~FP

Leave a Reply

