Dream Sequence

Prompt: Acceptance


My dear Wednesday,

Since I am having a problem accepting the fact that I am not posting something every day, even though that is precisely the tagline for this site (“Let’s write something every day”), I will indeed try harder to write something every day. The problem is, my heart lies with my little flash fiction pieces, about Leep and Lily-Rose and Envy and Radical, and they need time. It has always felt odd to write about myself. I enjoy blathering on about ME, honestly, but I can’t imagine anyone wanting to read it. So, I may make some shit up about my life, in future, just so you know.

Meanwhile, I have some favourite cartoons to share, the first one tenuously connected to today’s prompt, Acceptance:

cartoon accept no freedom


Guys, it’s never acceptable to catcall, unless…

cartoon effective cat calls


It’s always acceptable to make a little fun of Hollywood types:

cartoon dream sequence


Accept the things you… oh, never mind. Just have a good week!

~~FP

Leave a Reply

