Luck be a Lady

Prompt: Luck

A few random thoughts about todays prompt…

I don’t find Sinatra’s style sexy (see above video), but what a buttery voice and pristine timing.

Luck is always a lady. But ladies are not mommies. Luck doesn’t love you best.You roll the dice, you take your chances.

Is luck real? Or is it just the esoteric, superstitious entity we credit or blame for the turns our lives take?

Though I did have good luck at the racetrack, a long time ago, when I intuited that a certain non-favourite horse would do well. I think I saw the signals. I think the race was rigged. That’s a different topic.

Happy St. Pat’s!

Leave a Reply

