I Thought It Was Friday

Prompt: Cling


I am clinging to the hope that I will catch up with my daily writing goals, and that 2017 will not be as awful as 2016 (except for the Cubs winning the World Series), that the drifting snow outside will continue to remain more beautiful than inconvenient, and that I will behave with patience, grace and alacrity even when faced with obstacles.

Meanwhile, may I offer you some of my favourite cartoons?

Does the first remind you of current political discourse, as it does me?

cartoon-may-be-wrong


cartoon-dog-homework


cartoon-penquin-shirt


Happy Wednesday… Friday is coming up!

~~FP

Leave a Reply

