Am I Warm?

Prompt: Conundrum


Conundrum: now this is a word that bounces off the tongue and impresses; and represents such an intriguing concept: riddle, a puzzle, a confusing or confounding question. This is a word I will work into my conversation today. “Excuse me, barkeep, what is the difference between a blonde ale and a lager?” No, that’s not a conundrum. “Barkeep, where does all the creamy foam on the top of a fine glass of bitter disappear to as you drink it?” Well, not really, but closer. I’ll keep researching the problem as it relates to Dallas, the young barkeep. Until then, may I present several of my favourite, tangentially-related cartoons:

cartoon-escher-builder


cartoon-whos-next


cartoon-am-i-warm


 

Stay warm!

~~FP

One thought on “Am I Warm?

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Jack Steele – Loose Cannon (Book One of the Detective Joe Stone Crime Fiction Series) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

