Anticipation and Day 23

Prompt: Anticipation


Dear Wednesday,

I anticipate a failure for the fist time in  all my years of taking the NaNoWriMo challenge. But never mind that. I haven’t given up. Miracles happen. I only have 20,000 words to go, in seven days. Oh Jeez.

But join me in my denial of all things negative today and have a look at some of my favourite cartoons this week, the first one of which is a quirky take on theme of the daily prompt, anticipation:

cartoon-subway-anticipate

 


I don’t know why, but this ridiculous cartoon makes me feel better about my own failings:

cartoon-doc-inappropriate


Ok, and this one is tricky to reproduce, but have a look, and see if it doesn’t click with you somehow, and make you feel kind of sweet and stupid:

cartoon-dog-creeps-back


Happy Thanksgiving to my American friends, and Happy Midweek to everyone else!

~FP

One thought on “Anticipation and Day 23

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Andrew Hess – Mystery/Suspense/Romantic Suspense Author | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

