Good Lord

Prompt: Un/Faithful
Tell us about the role that faith plays in your life — or doesn’t.

prosperity0909

The Unfaithful:

  • My god is better than your god.
  • You have to do what my god says.
  • I decide which parts of what my god says are true.
  • My god wants me to prosper.
  • I fight for my god.
  • Forgiveness means I can do whatever I want, and if I express regret, I can meet my god in heaven.
  • Only believers in my god should be my neighbours.
  • Unbelievers are less than I am.

The Faithful:

  • God is love, whatever her name or manifestation.
  • We are free to express our faith in ways we choose.
  • I know the word of my god preaches goodness, kindness and a tolerant heart.
  • God wants an end to global suffering.
  • I fight no one, and work towards peace, as my god would want.
  • God accepts the pure of heart, not the hypocrites.
  • God loves everyone, regardless of race or religion.
  • I am humble in the eyes of my god.
Leave a Reply

